The Indian Orthodox Lectionary provides a disciplined list of Bible verses and books to read during the church service that highlight the importance of that week with regards to the historical events in the bible. The lectionary starts with Kudosh Edtho, which is the sanctification of the church or the beginning of the church, to Feast of the Holy Cross, which is the exaltation and veneration of the Holy Cross as the instrument of our salvation.

There are two versions of the lectionary that our churches are currently following, namely the 2007 version and 2016 version.

Restrict By:
Select a Date:
Display Fields:
Sunday, February 25, 2024
Third Sunday of the Great Lent (Mshari'o-Paralytic)
Monday, February 26, 2024
Third Monday of the Great Lent
Tuesday, February 27, 2024
Third Tuesday of the Great Lent
Wednesday, February 28, 2024
Third Wednesday of the Great Lent
Thursday, February 29, 2024
Third Thursday of the Great Lent
Friday, March 1, 2024
Third Friday of the Great Lent
Saturday, March 2, 2024
Third Saturday of the Great Lent
Sunday, March 3, 2024
Fourth Sunday of the Great Lent (Knanaito-Cananite Woman)